What’s Up?


So.

I’ve been gone again.

Busy.

Life happened.

I’ve been working.

Doing school.

Helping at home.

Catering my cousin’s bridal shower. (Loose use of the word “catering.”)

Attending my first birth.

Photographing my first birth.

Taking the knife to my closet.  (The old ugly stuff has to go!)

So.

First things first.  I am working at a fun little salon in town two days a week, four hours a day, as a receptionist, and cleaning.  Actually, this is the first week I have worked two days.  Which I am really excited about.  I like it.

School and life it pretty much normal, so not a whole lot to say about that, except that I’m loving school, as usual.

The shower went well.  It was great to see everybody up north.  For the dessert at the shower, I made mint chocolate brownie bites, lemon poppy seed cake, and Mom made coffee punch.  Yum.

Last night, my good friend had her sweet baby, and I was blessed to have been invited to the birth, and it pleased God to have all the circumstances happen exactly right so I could go!  I am so blessed to have gotten to be there, and it was wonderful.  She had asked me and another young lady to take some photos during the birth, which I found quite enjoyable.  What a blessing to record that special moment!

My closet has been getting too full. Not just that, but after doing the Botkin ladies’ beauty webinar, I have really been thinking about what I am wearing, and trying to look nice.  To be honest, some of my old clothes aren’t really nice.  So I have decided to start paring down my closet, then filling it with things that look nice and that will look good on me.  I emptied a whole bunch yesterday morning, which made me surprisingly slightly apprehensive?  anxious?  teary? not quite sure which.  But the first cut is the deepest, right?

So, that’s what’s been going on.  I’ll be hoping to post a full post about the shower tomorrow when I process the pictures, or at least in the very near future.  So look for that.  In the meantime, here are some photos of the closet-cleaning!

 

_MG_1029

The first pile to go

_MG_1028

One side of my closet, after the first clean-out (hopefully not the last)

_MG_1032

Fun new hairstyle I tried, and wore all day, and it didn’t give me a headache!  Which made me SO HAPPY!  (I usually get a headache when I where my hair pulled back, usually at the base or near the base of my head.)  What do you think?

8 thoughts on “What’s Up?

  1. I was going to say that! I love the striped shirt 🙂 And it looks like you have some cute tops in your closet 😛

    And it was really nice seeing you again. Let’s not wait so long before the next time 😉

    1. I think I have some fun tops in there – just glad to get the not-so-nice ones out now. 🙂

      It was great to see you again, too, and meet your adorable little people (I know they are not all little, but the little ones are the cutest).

  2. Ali!! I’m commenting as promised. =P
    The pigtails are a Yes! Well done for cleaning out, I should do mine. Dealing with clothes is not one of my most favorite things to do.
    Sorry about calling you Ali. =D
    Tasha

    1. Tasha! Glad to see you commenting! It took me awhile to decide that I was going to clean out – actually, it was a bit of an impulsive decision. An “I need to clean this NOW!”

Leave a Reply

