Homemade Beauty/04: Mother’s Day Edition


Made this yesterday. Lots of fun! And Mom liked it.

{love+cupcakes} Blog

Meyer_Lemon_Sugar_Scrub_004

Meyer_Lemon_Sugar_Scrub_003

Meyer_Lemon_Sugar_Scrub_002

Happy Friday! Today I’m sharing an easy, last minute gift for mom. Body scrubs are some of my favorite homemade beauty products to make. They’re fast and inexpensive but super effective, and they can take on all sorts of scents and looks. I prefer sugar scrubs over salt scrubs because I find the sugar to be a lot more gentle on my skin. Salt is way harsh on cuts and freshly shaved legs (I know that one from experience. OUCH!), so sweet sugar is always my go to. I usually forego the essential oils in my personal sugar scrubs (out of laziness mostly), but because this is for mom, I suggest adding a little lemon essential oil for extra fragrance. Put your scrub in a cute jar and attach a small wood spoon with twine and a note to make this gift extra special. I have two friends celebrating mother’s…

View original post 333 more words

Leave a Reply

