Just Got Back


We just arrived home this past Saturday from a long, three-week trip on the East Coast.  We spent a week in Plymouth, MA, 5 days in Washington, D.C., and 9 days near Charlottesville, VA.  It was a lovely trip, and I will hopefully be posting more extensive photo-posts soon.  But, just for fun, I took a bunch of self-portraits at different places we went.  Here they are!

_MG_8602

You can’t let a Midwesterner near the ocean, without them making it to the ocean.  🙂

_MG_9083

Smithsonian Museum of American History

_MG_9149

George Mason Monument

_MG_9242

Thomas Jefferson Memorial

_MG_9278

At the Smithsonian Museum of Air and Space…

_MG_9276

…with my bro

_MG_9328

World War II Monument

_MG_9358

At the Bureau of Engraving and Printing…

_MG_9363

…again with my brother.

_MG_9424

Mount Vernon

_MG_9648

The Library of Congress

_MG_9709

The Capitol

_MG_9779

Monticello

_MG_9877

Blue Ridge Mountains

_MG_9906

Montpelier

 

(If I look like I am only giving a partial-smile in some of the photos, it’s just because I am focusing on taking the picture and not enough on smiling.)

One thought on “Just Got Back

  1. This such a great photo series! I have to remember to take self portraits in front of landmarks on my next vacation 🙂 Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

