From the kitchen: Cauliflower Crust Pizza {Gluten-Free}


Just made this for my birthday dinner. Best grain-free crust that I’ve tried! I’ll definitely make it again.

{love+cupcakes} Blog

Cauliflower_Crust_Pizza_008

Cauliflower_Crust_Pizza_016

Cauliflower_Crust_Pizza_014

As I mentioned in this post, I’ve been cutting back on carbs (mostly the bread type) in an effort to shed some winter weight and get back into shape for summer, and just to be more healthy in general. There is far too much bread and pastries in my daily life, a little detox does me good every so often. Pizza is one of my (many) carby vices. I can eat it all day, everyday. No joke. And I’m not at all picky – frozen, cold, homemade, gourmet… all are welcome to the party. You can see how this can become a problem.

I’ve been curious about cauliflower crust pizza since I discovered it last year on a gluten-free food blog, but never tried it until now. Boy, was that a mistake! We looooved this pizza. Like really, really. We joked about making these for sleepovers and team parties when…

View original post 355 more words

One thought on “From the kitchen: Cauliflower Crust Pizza {Gluten-Free}

Leave a Reply

