Sibling Sayings 2


(Meiling was asking Noah and I what we were going to name our children, and telling us some of her names.)

Meiling:  I am going to name my twins Salt and Pepper – the girl is going to be Salt and the girl is going to be Pepper – I mean the boy is going to be Pepper.

 

Meiling:  Allison, what are you going to name your children?

Me:  That is between me and my [Editor’s note: future] husband.

Meiling:  [Grinning]  It’s going to be interesting who you marry.  I have a few suggestions-

[Slight pause here in which I turn around and look at her.]

-for you children’s names.

Me, mentally:  Phew!

Me:  As I told you, that is between me and my husband.

 

She definitely keeps us on our toes!

2 thoughts on “Sibling Sayings 2

Leave a Reply

