Two Cookies and Two Chilies (and a Kitchen Chore)


Today Drake and I ran several errands together.  We had quite a bit of fun, even though the errands weren’t all that exciting.  Drake’s a lot of fun. 🙂

A few days ago Meiling and I had some kitchen time together.  Mom had purchased 2 bricks of cheese, not realizing that we already had 2 at home.  Meiling and I started our time together with shredding the cheese.  We used the food processor, which, when you shred cheese in it, makes these tasty little cheese balls, which we eat with great satisfaction.  Mmmm…  We don’t usually use the food processor for cheese, since it can be a bit of a pain to clean, but this was a great excuse to pull it out.

We also worked on spaghetti, which was our dinner.  (No photos, so I won’t elaborate.)

Last on our list was to bake cookies.  We made chocolate chip cookies and flourless chocolate fudge cookies.  The chocolate chip cookies I made using our family favorite recipe, altering it to be grain-free and made with coconut sugar.  The flourless chocolate fudge cookies were a recipe was one I found online.  Right after I made it, I didn’t like them, and neither did Drake.  (Noah liked them, though.)  I tried them today, and they were much better.  It’s surprising how much difference a few days can make.

Today I made two chilies – our regular chili recipe, a slow-cooker recipe from ATK’s family cookbook, and a buffalo chicken chili I found on the internet.  It’s in celebration of my dad coming home – he has been out of town.  They (the chilies) are both really, really good.  The buffalo chicken chili is spicy, although that is a bit of a given, isn’t it?

_MG_7805

Bricks of cheese

_MG_7808

Shredded cheese

_MG_7815

Sisters ❤

_MG_7819

Chocolate Chippers

_MG_7823

And the other kind with a really long name

_MG_7832

Today – buffalo chicken chili…

_MG_7833

and our regular chili (BAD picture – but I didn’t feel like trying again)

One thought on “Two Cookies and Two Chilies (and a Kitchen Chore)

  1. My daughters in the kitchen baking cookies together AND they were delicious (finished them tonight)….can the Lord bless me more than that? He is so good to this miserable sinner. The sounds of those 2 girls working in the kitchen was …..no words can describe it. Just really good.

Leave a Reply

