Snow and Paleo Biscuits


Here is another “mixed” post – food and something else.  Funny how that happens.  But I guess that is the way my life is.  🙂

I saw a recipe for Paleo biscuits a few months ago.  I was intrigued.  But 6 egg whites?  I really don’t like using only half of the egg.

I was reminded of these last week when I made some regular biscuits.  And today I tried them.

And I was pleasantly surprised.

They have a different texture, and a different flavor than regular biscuits, but I still really enjoyed them.  It was lovely to have something to spread butter and jam on again.  Mmmm…

When I had the dough all mixed up, I didn’t think that it would work.  It didn’t really stick together.  Even when I scooped it into the muffin pans and tried to press them together, they still crumbled.  But once they were baked, they stuck together fairly well.  As my family can attest, they were a bit crumbly, so I just spread the butter and jam on top instead of putting it inside.  (They were enjoying watching me eat one at dinner, as I tried as hard as I could to have it crumble only into my mouth.)

Here is where you can find the recipe.  I might try to add some salt next time, but I am not sure how that will alter how they rise.  Note:  I am not familiar with this website, and do not claim to know or endorse the other content on this site.  Over and out.

_MG_7779

 

_MG_7790

 

_MG_7800

Yep.  Pretty good.

_MG_7804

See?  All gone.  🙂

It snowed on Saturday.  A good, thick snow.  Lovely.

But, as usually happens here in the Midwest, the temperature rose to 50*F, and it was melting.  *Sniff*  I like the snow.

Anyways, I was able to take a few photos of it before it totally melted away.

_MG_7753

 

_MG_7759

 

_MG_7761

 

_MG_7770

4 thoughts on “Snow and Paleo Biscuits

    1. I don’t like it when that happens. I like the snow. But if it stays for too long, then it looks really bad.

      I’m just thinking outloud. Sorry. I’ll stop now.

      🙂

    1. Yes, it is a bit different, but turned out nicely. It is wonderful to be able to eat something that you thought you would have to give up, and know that it is O.K. to eat. 🙂

      Thank you so much for stopping by! ❤

Leave a Reply

