Branson, Winter 2012–Part 2


I really need help with post titles.  They can be SO CHEESY.  Man.  I don’t think they even come close to qualifying for tacky (one of my favorite words).

Anyways.  Now for the rest of the photos of our trip to the lovely Branson, MO.

Where did I leave of?  Oh yes.  Saturday morning.

On Saturday, I woke up and was lying in bed for a while, and then I must have dozed off again.  Cause suddenly I looked around it was 11!  I have only slept in this late once before, and that was because I had stayed up until 2:15 with a friend (not sure if I told you that, Gloria, but I did sleep in that late).  So I exited the room, expecting to be immediately greeted with “Oh my!  Look who finally got up!  Sleeping Beauty!”  or something like that.  Instead, nobody said anything.  Dad and my siblings were sitting around the family room, eating breakfast and watching Animal Planet.  That is NOT normal.  At all.

I then went and made myself some breakfast, which was topped of with with not one, but TWO Pop-Tarts (ah, the awesomeness!).

Later, we all went to the Vigilante Zip Rider for the boys to ride the zip line.

You though I  would ride the zip line?  No.  Not at all.  If I go to an amusement park, I usually only go on tame rides, like the merry-go-round.  And I will only usually ride one or two rides.  I go more to take pictures.  🙂

_MG_6225

The view from the observation tower, where the zip line that the boys rode is

_MG_6233

Drake and his faces

_MG_6241

All the zip line riders

_MG_6245

“Make a scared face!”  Dad’s call  🙂

_MG_6247

The challenge

_MG_6253

Waiting to see the boys go

_MG_6255

There they go!

The boys really enjoyed the zip line.  I’m glad they did.

_MG_6260

This made me laugh.  Ha!  “A high speed cable ride with a sudden abrupt landing.”  That could make the ride sound unattractive to just about anyone.

We were planning to go back to our condo to have dinner before going to see Joseph, but there was such a line of cars going to Silver Dollar City (and that was the direction that we needed to go), that we just went out for dinner instead.

And I forgot to…but you probably know what I forgot (to take a picture of my food).

_MG_6271

Waiting for dinner

_MG_6276

Me and my Drake

_MG_6278

Siblings.  Friends.  Partners in crime.  🙂

_MG_6310

Window shopping (a few family members had gone to the other side of the window)

_MG_6313

After that was Joseph – enjoyed by all.

_MG_6318

The Sight and Sound Theater

_MG_6343

Excuse the odd lighting

Sunday was spent quietly at our condo.  In the afternoon we went for a walk.  And I took pictures. 

_MG_6366

 

_MG_6373

Drake and Meiling had run ahead

_MG_6375

Self-portrait time!  I need to work on pointing that camera.

_MG_6387

 

_MG_6406

The (second) observation tower.  This one wasn’t surrounded by glass.

_MG_6414

The view

_MG_6422

The other observation tower, where that boys had ridden the zip line

_MG_6430

Meiling running ahead

_MG_6439

Like father, like son

_MG_6459

A flower, in December

_MG_6491

Look!  They have weeds in Branson, too!  And I have a picture to prove it.  So there.

We also had chicken wings for dinner.

I LOVE chicken wings.  I know I have never ever discussed this extreme love here, but it is true.  I get so into eating them, and then end up making a TOTAL mess of myself (wing sauce all over my face and hands) and then my hands smell like wing sauce.

Dad always says that he likes watching me eat wings ‘cause I make such a royal mess.

But I just love wings, so I keep eating them and making a royal mess anyways.

We went home the next morning, after breakfast.

And that’s that.

Thanks for reading!

Love,
Allison

6 thoughts on “Branson, Winter 2012–Part 2

  1. Yi-EEE! What a royal scare that zip line would have given me! I don’t like heights….and that might feel to much like jumping out of an airplane to suit me! 😀

    1. Although I didn’t do it, it didn’t look all that bad. They didn’t go terribly fast, but it was rather high. To start, they were in the seats, sitting with their knees touching a gat. Then they released the gate and there they went! We were up on the observation deck (we couldn’t go down to where the zip line started) and when they released the gate, we could hear it. That would scare me. 🙂 I did get a littl nervous when I was up on the observation deck that somebody in my family would bw like “Hey, you should go to!” and that they would make me go. But thankfully they didn’t.

      ~A

  2. That was a very fun time staying up with you! I probably napped the whole way home, because I don’t remember much.
    I like Noah’s scared face. I wish my face would look like that when I’m scared. 🙂
    -G

Leave a Reply

