Thanksgiving


I hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving!  I certainly did!  We spent the day at our friends’ home, with another family from church and a few other people. 

It was a lovely day – nice and warm, so we were able to be outside.  Our friends had set up an obstacle course outside, and we enjoyed running it, seeing who could get the best time.  I ran it with my little friend.  🙂

We had an early dinner, followed with a time of Thanksgiving and singing.  After that we had pie and visited.  The evening was wrapped up with a game of Scattergories (I LOVE that game!).

On a food note, the day before I made a grain-free apple pie for our celebration.  I was worried that it wouldn’t turn out, but I was quite happy with the outcome.  I based it on my regular apple pie and pie crust recipes.

And now, for the photos.  🙂

_MG_5376

The night before – making the grain-free apple pie

_MG_5383

The grain-free apple pie – when I was taking this picture I was thinking, “Let’s hope this works!”

_MG_5388

A little hot cocoa made with coconut milk, served in a pretty cup with a pretty spoon.  Ahhh….

_MG_5455

On Thanksgiving – my photographer friend 🙂

_MG_5456

*Smile*

_MG_5486

Mom running the obstacle course with Meimei

_MG_5607

The LOVELY table – Sarah, you did and AWESOME job!

_MG_5608

 

_MG_5616

 

_MG_5621

 

_MG_5628

View from above

_MG_5631

 

_MG_5643

 

_MG_5653

With the candles lit and the cups filled

Confession:  Usually when I am at some sort of get-together, I take a bunch of photos at the beginning, then don’t take many more after that.  So, at this point in the evening, I put my camera down, and didn’t take any more photos until dessert.

_MG_5699

Pie time!

 

What did you do for Thanksgiving?

4 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

  1. We didn’t do anything exciting really…it was a normal day as far as Granddaddy was concerned. My uncle and cousins showed up–more to go shooting than anything. And–we’re still eating the turkey! 😀

Leave a Reply

