Beading and a Thanksgiving Confession


So I have to tell you.

Don’t take this the wrong way.  I am not complaining.  I love Thanksgiving – the time with friends, family, and the food.

But there’s one thing I should tell you.

Are you ready?

I don’t like turkey.

I know.  You’re shocked.  How can anyone NOT like turkey?

This *actually* shouldn’t be that surprising, if you knew that I am not a big fan of roast chicken.  I like chicken, but not a whole, roasted chicken.  I know – slightly odd.

But I like the stuffing.

Oh, how I like stuffing.

I could stuff myself with stuffing.  And sometimes I do.

But I am hoping that I won’t do that this year.

Anyways.

Oh, random question:  Has anyone heard of a Turducken?  Have you ever tried one?  I’ve heard of them, but never had one.  They sound…interesting.

Well, now that we’ve covered that, it is time to get to the fun part.

Last week I pulled out my beading supplies when a friend was visiting.  I hadn’t taken my beads out since last year, when the same friend was over.

So we did some beading.  She made a bracelet.  And I started an anklet. 

I’ve wanted to make an anklet for awhile.  I can’t wear bracelets, because they aggravate my wrists.  So I thought anklets would be a good alternative.  And I have one anklet that I made when I was maybe 10.  But it no longer fits.

Wow.  That was a bit ramble-y.

So after some brainstorming, and grabbing a handful of jewelry that I had made, I decided to take apart an old necklace and remake it into an anklet.

So this is what I ended up with.

Nothing fancy.  Just a simple everyday anklet.  It is about the color of denim, so I can wear it with most of my skirts.

_MG_5361

These are rather uninteresting pictures

_MG_5362

But I’ll post the more interesting pictures later

Once I had finished this anklet, I saw some other beads that I had, and they inspired me.  So I then made this bracelet for Mom.

_MG_5330

I am really happy with how this turned out

_MG_5329

 

And now for the fun pictures.  =)

_MG_5332

 

_MG_5333

Love the specular highlights

_MG_5337

 

_MG_5342

 

_MG_5343

 

_MG_5346

 

_MG_5353

 

_MG_5367

 

_MG_5370

 

_MG_5372

 

_MG_5374

 

_MG_5375

Leave a Reply

