Meal Planning


Today I did our meal plan for the month of November. 

(I know you are think “Aren’t you a little late?  It’s the eighth.”  I would have to say yes.  But, hey, better late than never.)

I love having a meal plan.  It takes the hard work out of making dinner.  When Mom asks me what we should make for dinner, I don’t have to come up with something.  I can just say, “I have to go look on the fridge.”

It makes it so much easier.  Less of the thought process involved.

I am also especially excited because all the recipes for this month, except for four, are new.

We have a need to keep our dinners simpler, and I have been somewhat failing in that regard.

I made some slow cooker chili this past month, and LOVED how easy it was.

So I wanted to make some more slow cooker meals.

But this can be a little difficult, since so many recipes call for unhealthy ingredients.

I decided to search for Paleo crock pot recipes.  And that turned up so many results.  I can’t wait to try them.

Not all of them are fancy.  Some are rather “ho-hum.”  But that’s O.K.

Some look AMAZING.  I am particularly excited about those.  😛

I am going to be using our crock pot often this month.  And I am looking forward to it.

🙂

Until the next post,

Allison

P.S.  I am looking forward to making some chocolate truffles tomorrow.  Not that a container full of the Twix bars aren’t enough.  That recipe, though, left half a can of coconut milk in the fridge, and I need to use it.

P.P.S.  I am really enjoying the Twix bars.  Just in case you were wondering.  Not like there was any doubt. 🙂

Leave a Reply

