For the First Time in 2 Years? 3 Years?


I used to crochet all the time when I was 10 until I was 12.  I loved to crochet.  I made my sister a load of crocheted food for her play kitchen.  I made a bunch of dishcloths.  But when I was 12, I started having wrist pain.  I had tendonitis.

Crocheting was one of the first things to go, followed by piano.  There was a time when I was able to do a bit of crocheting, but I had to stop again.  I have not been able to crochet for several years.

Well, I tried again yesterday.

It went fairly well.  I did some more today, and my wrists are sore.  But I am so excited to be crocheting again!  I hope if I take it slowly I can crochet more often. 

I started a dishcloth.  It is now about two thirds of the way finished.

I am so excited that God gave me the ability to do this again!

_MG_4107

What it looked like last night

_MG_4112

This morning

4 thoughts on “For the First Time in 2 Years? 3 Years?

    1. Thank you! You know what, I feel just about the same way about knitting! Maybe that is because I never got past knitting plain scarves – just big rectangles. That does get kind of boring! I had progressed in my crocheting to be able to make all sorts of items, like play food, bags, etc.

      ~A

  1. I’m so happy for you!! As you know I’ve been suffering the same problem; I still can’t crochet 😦
    I can knit though!! 🙂 I hope your wrists continue to heal and you are able to practice this lovely skill again!
    Much love, Amy

Leave a Reply

