Shampoo and Conditioner


I have had this book, Pure Beauty, out from the library for quite a while.  I really liked it the few times I perused it, but I hadn’t made anything out of it.  (It has all kinds of neat lotions, shampoos, soaps, and the like.)  Today Mom told me it had to go back.  I started looking at it when I pulled it off the shelf, and I found a shampoo recipe that I had all the ingredients for!  I was quite excited.  I looked for a conditioner recipe, and found an easy recipe that I had all the ingredients for.  So I went out and started picking rosemary.

And then I made shampoo and conditioner.

_MG_3556

Rosemary, fresh from the garden

_MG_3561

The conditioner, which will be soaking for a week or so

_MG_3565

The shampoo – the herbs steeping

_MG_3573

Bubbles!

_MG_3575

Leave a Reply

