Mint Chocolate-Covered Brownie Bites


If you remember from this post, I had experimented with making some grain-free brownies.  I made them again the other day for a bridal shower.

They were just as great, and I had so much fun making them.  I made a double batch of batter and it made 85 or 86 bites.  The baking was just the short part, though.  After I had finished baking the last batch, I started melting chocolate to cover them with.  By the time the chocolate had melted the first batch of bites had cooled and were ready to coat.  It took quite awhile to cover all of them.  But, as I said, it was fun.  I had some extra chocolate after I covered all of them, so I took it and made little curly cues on the top of the brownies.  They really looked like chocolates!

For the recipe, click here.

This time I *actually* took pictures of them.  I will also include a few photos from the shower that took place the next evening.

_MG_3259

Cooling

_MG_3264

Melting the chocolate

_MG_3266

Coating the brownies with chocolate

_MG_3272

*drip*

_MG_3277

Decorated

_MG_3293

Mmmmmm….

_MG_3296

Packing them to bring with

_MG_3325

At the shower

_MG_3340

Punch glasses

_MG_3358

I would have to classify this picture with the pictures of the telephone pole – the gray sky and cool tones

_MG_3368

The food table – most everything fell into the categories of either chocolate or fruit.  They even had chocolate fondue!

_MG_3372

GF German Chocolate Cheesecake!  These were great.

13 thoughts on “Mint Chocolate-Covered Brownie Bites

  1. great job Allison! I am sure the shower was lovely, and your little brownie bites made it even more sweet! 🙂 Your mom told me they were delicious! They look wonderful!

Leave a Reply

