Branson Vacation–Days 5 and 6


On Monday we rented a boat and went on the lake.  We mostly did tubing and swimming off the boat, but we also did some driving around.

It was fun.  All three of us older children got sunburned.  My burns are feeling better, for the most part.  As soon as we arrived home on Tuesday, I grabbed the jug of white vinegar and commenced splashing my various burned limbs (actually all of them) with it (excluding my head).  I did this outside, so I wouldn’t have a mess to clean up.  I then went back inside, saw my dad, and threw my arms apart.

“Want a vinegar hug?” I asked.

It turned out he didn’t.  I’m not all that surprised. 🙂

So back to Monday and boating.  Drake and I were the first two to go tubing.  As we were out there waiting for the boat to get going, I was imploring my brother not to flip the tube (I was getting my usual jitters).

“Don’t flip this thing or I will disown you and never speak to you again!”  I informed him in a panicked voice.

He responded, “How do you disown somebody?”

He’s probably pretty used to this.

And he didn’t flip the tube.  In fact, he did all he could not to flip the thing, even when I was unknowingly working against him.  And here I was next to him, screaming so loud that when we were done, he said he couldn’t hear out of his right ear (the one I was closest to).  What a great brother.

(By the way, I like screaming while riding on various things.  It’s rather fun.  I’m not sure why.)

I enjoyed the boating.

When we got back to the condo we had dinner, and several of us still felt the rocking motion during dinner.

The next day we headed home.  On the way home we stopped at a gas station, and that’s when I spotted and purchased the dark chocolate mocha.  It was gooooood. 🙂

So that was our vacation, in a nutshell.  It was wonderful!

_MG_1926

Sunday evening – playing “Dicecapades”

_MG_1928

Daddy and Meiling drawing

_MG_1932

Some of the dice

_MG_1944

Monday – on the boat

_MG_1947

 

_MG_1961

Noah and Meiling

_MG_1973

Meiling and Daddy driving the boat – Meiling loves to do this

_MG_1998

 

_MG_2028

Noah tubing

_MG_2048

Dad hot doggin’

_MG_2101

Meiling relaxing (she wanted to take a nap and told me that she should have brought her blankie)

_MG_2105

 

_MG_2126

My lens cap

_MG_2157

 

_MG_2172

 

_MG_2183

Dad and Drake jumping together

_MG_2184

 

_MG_2185

 

_MG_2189

*splash*

_MG_2210

Mom tubing

_MG_2237

The view I had of Drake for quite a bit of the day

_MG_2244

Drake doing the pencil

_MG_2245

 

_MG_2262

Mom found this soda at Kroger not too long ago and was saving it for some special time.  It was good!

_MG_2269

 

_MG_2284

Dad jumping

_MG_2285

 

_MG_2295

Tuesday, on the way home – my amazing dark chocolate mocha!

4 thoughts on “Branson Vacation–Days 5 and 6

  1. You got the screaming gene from me! It is rather fun as you say…ask Bradley about our parasailing adventure sometime. =)

Leave a Reply

