Branson Vacation – Days 2 through 4


The next day we headed back to Silver Dollar City.  It turned out to be a great day – not too hot and not too crowded.  Dad, Drake, Meiling, and Noah rode some rides while Mom and I watched and took pictures.  At about 2 we watched the show “Luma,” which was pretty good.  After lunch, we split up – Dad took all of the children to tour Marvel Cave while Mom went to the shops.

The cave was awesome!  I am so glad we went.  It was definitely different from my last caving experience, which was in a much smaller cave without lights or walkways.  Marvel cave had walkways, stairs, lights, and a train to take you the rest of the way out, and it was quite large.

On Saturday morning and early afternoon, Mom and I went shopping while the boys went swimming.  We picked out some games, since we had forgotten to bring any with.  The two we purchased are “Angry Birds:  On Thin Ice” and “Dicecapades.”  I really liked the second game, and the Angry Birds game was fun too.

After coming home from shopping, we just chilled, or as my brother would put it, we were chillaxing. 

Sunday wasn’t all that exciting, either.  We went to church, ate lunch, and I had a nap, as well as a most of my family.  We played Dicecapades in the evening.

I didn’t mention in my last post, but we did some grocery shopping after going to Silver Dollar City on Thursday.  This wouldn’t be exciting except for one little thing – WE GOT POP-TARTS!  I love Pop-Tarts.  I know, I know.  I try to eat healthy, and I love Pop-Tarts.  But.  We were on vacation.  And they were SO good.  So imagine, if you will, me eating at least one each morning after breakfast.  Mmmmm…

Be forewarned: there are lots of pictures in this post.  So many that I am postponing the Dicecapades pictures until tomorrow.

_MG_1287

Friday – Meiling and Drake being silly

_MG_1291

The view from our condo’s balcony

_MG_1292

 

_MG_1300

 

_MG_1315

At Silver Dollar City – pretty flowers

_MG_1333

Riding the swings

_MG_1344

 

_MG_1375

More pretty flowers

_MG_1376

There are all kinds of interesting signs

_MG_1382

Still more pretty flowers

_MG_1392

While everybody else was in line for a ride, I had some fun with Mom and Drake

_MG_1399

Lovely fountain

_MG_1404

 

_MG_1415

 

_MG_1417

Drake has those toe shoes (although you can see that in the photo so this caption is totally unnecessary)

_MG_1419

 

_MG_1427

 

_MG_1452

Dad, Meiling, and Noah on a roller coaster

_MG_1483

Look!  Even more pretty flowers!

_MG_1492

On the teacup ride

_MG_1502

An interesting brick pattern on the ground

_MG_1505

 

_MG_1508

We stepped into one of the shops, and this potter was making pie plates.  It reminded me of Isaiah 64:8 –

“But now, O LORD, you are our Father;
we are the clay, and you are our
potter;
we are all the work of your hand.”

_MG_1529

Meiling being funny while we waited for lunch

_MG_1570

Marvel Cave

_MG_1580

A hole in the roof of the cave, looking to the ceiling

_MG_1584

 

_MG_1592

 

_MG_1619

Looking back up (these are not the greatest pictures)

_MG_1641

Isn’t God’s creation amazing?  The photos can’t and don’t do the real thing justice.

_MG_1652

 

_MG_1656

 

_MG_1701

This photo is so pink because the waterfall was lit  🙂

_MG_1743

 

_MG_1762

While we were waiting for the train to start (still in the cave), I started getting a little panicky.  Meiling solved the problem by saying, ”Look at me!  I’ll just make funny faces!”

_MG_1778

After the cave, we met back up with Mom.  Dad and Noah went on another roller coaster…

_MG_1779

…while we road the train (a different train than the one that is in the cave)

_MG_1816

Saturday, on a walk – my first successful sunset!

_MG_1823

Playing at the playground

_MG_1837

My wonderful Drake

_MG_1851

Down a gravel road to the lake – this reminded us of walking down our old county road to the creek!

_MG_1866

My little peanut butter throwing rocks

_MG_1879

 

_MG_1894

*swish*

_MG_1895

 

_MG_1906

I love the reflection

_MG_1915

Walking back to the condo

4 thoughts on “Branson Vacation – Days 2 through 4

  1. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing. I felt like I was there with you…I wish we were! 😉

    Hugs & kisses all around!

Leave a Reply

