Home Again, Home Again


Well, we just returned home today from a lovely trip to Branson, MO.  I have lots of photos to share, and will probably post them in several posts – I took a lot. 🙂

These past few weeks have been very busy – that’s why it has been relatively quiet around here.  I haven’t really posted much more than animal pictures.  That’s about to change.

We went to the CHEF conference last week.  It was great.  I met some wonderful people and heard some great talks.  Two days after the conference, we drove down to Branson, and have had a lovely time relaxing, playing games, going to Silver Dollar City, boating, and more.  You’ll hear more about it later.

Here are some pictures – I’ll be posting more soon.  It’s just getting late and I am tired and I should be thinking about bed. 🙂

_MG_1013

Before we left, we had some of these beauties

While we were gone we:

_MG_1122

I ate one of these

_MG_1135

Visited this place

_MG_1222

Rode some rides

_MG_1428

Acted cool

_MG_1562

Toured a cave

_MG_1799

Were cute

_MG_1879

Saw some lovely views

_MG_1926

Played some games

_MG_1965

Went boating

_MG_2285

Splashed alot

_MG_2211

Did plenty of tubing

_MG_2287

And I drank one of these deliciousnesses – it was AMAZING!  Do you see – it’s dark chocolate mocha!!!!

7 thoughts on “Home Again, Home Again

  1. Allison!

    I’ve been missing your post! Glad you are home again . . . 🙂

    Look forward to seeing you again . . . not this Sunday, but the next!

  2. Looks like fun through and through! Say, did Noah get sunburned out there on the lake with no sleeves on? (Sorry, I have one myself–that’s why I ask 🙂 )

    1. Drake, Noah, and I all got suburned. Drake has been joking that his arm is Neopolitan ice cream – vanilla (the untanned upper arm), strawberry (the sunburn) and chocolate (the very tanned part). It’s funny. 🙂

Leave a Reply

