A Few Fun Finds


We went to a thrift store this week, and while we were there, I found some things for myself.  I usually don’t find that much, but I was blessed to find a book and a curtain/window treatment/thing.  I really don’t know what it is called.  All I know is that it is cute, purple, matches my room, and is cute.  (Did I mention it was cute?)

So I found a curtain thing.  It was only $1.50, so I decided to take the chance of it not matching and brought it home.  Thankfully, it matched!  I took it and looped it above my window, with both of the ends hanging on one side.  You’ll see much better in the picture.  I will probably change it some, as I put it up at 10:30 last night, just to see how it looks.

The book I found is Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day.  I have heard about this book, but have never looked at it.  I found it for $1.50 in practically new condition.  I made one of the recipes for wheat bread yesterday, and I am planning to bake some on Monday.  I’ll tell you how it turns out.

Those were my finds for the week.  I just love getting great things at the thrift store.  It takes some patience, but can be quite rewarding.

_MG_9136

My window (Hi! Can you see me in the window?)

_MG_9141

And my book (Mmmmm)

And don’t forget, if you haven’t yet entered the giveaway, go here to enter!

2 thoughts on “A Few Fun Finds

  1. Hi Allison,

    I just realized I never got that book to you! I think I might be seeing you next Tuesday, so I’ll tie a string on my finger so I don’t forget to bring it 🙂

    In Christ,
    Caitlin

Leave a Reply

