Drake’s Birthday


Yesterday was my brother Drake’s birthday.  To celebrate his birthday, Drake picked to go see Avengers in the theater.  It was great – I hope to see it again!

I love you lots, Drake!  Happy Birthday!

_MG_9029

Drake started the day with pulling out our old Nintendo game consuls and playing games.  Other people also took turns.

_MG_9039

Chipotle for lunch, before the movie – Like father, like son.

_MG_9048

Drake and Mom

_MG_9030

Drake, waiting in line

_MG_9036

Drake likes to make funny faces.

_MG_9062

Noah and I were waiting – reserving a table – while everyone else went through the line.  I was a little bored, so I started taking pictures.

_MG_9063

Tables

_MG_9064

Our table

_MG_9066

Noah

_MG_9068

The ceiling

_MG_9072

This one is rather tipped, but I still liked it

_MG_9082

Lids

_MG_9084

Mmmm…

_MG_9087

Tabasco sauce!  I didn’t use any. 🙂

_MG_9088

Drake suggested this for my lens picture.  He even supplied the burrito! 🙂

_MG_9093

Going to see Avengers – Iron Man is Drake’s favorite.  He wants the suit.  The funny face is because he kept closing his eyes and was trying to keep them open.

_MG_9096

Waiting for the movie to start – I like how this shot turned out, even if it is too red.

_MG_9103

Drake kindly took a picture of me with my favorite Avengers character.  Don’t mind Thor looking over my shoulder.  I’m not tall enough to block him out. 🙂  I can’t quite pick a favorite Avenger – she was definitely my favorite at the moment, though.

_MG_9105

Meiling’s favorite Avenger, or as she says, ‘Venger.

_MG_9106

Eating dinner

_MG_9108

Wings…

_MG_9110

…and French fries

_MG_9116

Drake and his birthday pie!

_MG_9119

Don’t forget – if you haven’t entered the giveaway, you still have time!  Go here to enter!

12 thoughts on “Drake’s Birthday

  1. Hi Allison,
    Great pictures! Tell Drake we said “Happy Birthday!”. Mr. Aschbrenner was upset he couldn’t sing happy birthday to him at the movie theater 😉

    So how was “The Avengers”? We’re hoping to go see it soon. Have you seen the other movies, i.e. Thor, Captain America? We’ve seen those two, but not Iron Man 1 or 2.

    Will we be seeing you next Saturday?

    In Christ,
    Caitlin

    1. “Avengers” was AWESOME! You are going to love it. I think Drake is planning on buying it when it comes out. I can’t wait to see it again. We have seen Thor, Captain America, and Iron Man 1 and 2. My brothers and Dad watched Hulk 2. Have you heard that they are making a Thor 2, Iron Man 3, and a Captain America 2? I think it will be neat to see all those. I hope they come out with an Avengers 2, also.

      I think we are hoping to come by nest Saturday.

      ~Allison

  2. ALLISON! You have a BLOG! How did I not know this…?

    Hi. =) Marvelous to find you. And a very happy belated birthday to Drake! Fun to hear a positive review for “The Avengers”… wouldn’t mind seeing it myself. (even though I think it’s gotta be hard to avoid corniness, putting all those super heroes in one show.) I rather enjoyed “Thor” and “Iron Man”, and even though it was cheesy, I didn’t mind “Captain America” either. 🙂

    Unrelated: you’re coming to visit us again soon, right? ’cause I miss you…

  3. Oh! Forgot to mention: Chipotle is the bomb!! (and I commend Drake on his taste.)

    k, done with the comment-spree, I promise.

    1. Laura~
      I’m so glad you found my blog! Avengers was very good. I didn’t think it was cheesy at all.
      Yes, we LOVE Chipotle. I think it is awsome.
      I don’t mind all the comments. I love comments, so logging on and seeing three was great! 🙂
      ~Allison

Leave a Reply

