Now That’s Impressive


When we were at the book sale last week, my mom found a Landmark book titled “Garibaldi.”  I was holding it and looking at the picture when I noticed something interesting that I hadn’t noticed before.  We already have this book, so I’m not sure why I never noticed.  Maybe it’s because I never really looked at it.  See if you catch it.

_MG_9007

Let’s take a closer look.

_MG_9010

Did you see it?  It’s the lady.  She’s riding horseback (sidesaddle too!), holding the baby, holding the reigns, and shooting a gun – at the same time!  Oh, and might I add, looking cute doing it!

Now I find that impressive.  Wouldn’t you like to do that?  She’s got talent!  She’s holding the baby and the reigns with the same hand/arm.  You know how tired your arm gets holding a baby when you are just sitting – imagine holding the reigns, too. 

I wonder if the book tells you how to manage a horse, a baby, and a gun simultaneously like that.  I don’t think it does.  If it did, though, it would be worth reading.

There’s one thing I am curious about – what does she do with the baby when he’s a toddler?

2 thoughts on “Now That’s Impressive

  1. Multitasking at its finest! The toddler will just sit behind her and hold on tight! She probably has dinner cooking in the crock pot and a loaf of bread in the bread machine too. I like how her companion is staring at her in amazement…”is there anything this woman can’t do?!” Gives a new depth of meaning to “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me”, doesn’t it? Love you, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

