A Slightly Random Interview


On Sunday we went to our good friend’s home.  Our friends, Josh and Bethany, were telling me that my blog is funny, particularly the post with the interview of my brother.  As Josh also has a blog, we decided to interview each other and post it on our blogs.  Here is my interview of Josh.

Me:  Thank you for consenting to this interview.
Josh:  You’re very welcome.

Me:  What did you do today?
Josh:  I got ready for church, went to church with my family, came home and spent time with some friends.

Me:  What has life been like lately?
Josh:  Life has been busy.

Me:  What do you do in your spare time?
Josh:  Eat fried rice, eat anything my sister makes, and I especially like taking pitchas. [Editor’s note: pictures – this is a requested spelling.]

Me:  What do you like to take “pitchas” of?
Josh:  People and cats and little plants.

Me:  What is your favorite movie?
Josh:  Dragonfly Paradise.

[Everyone looks at Josh rather confusedly.]

Me:  Is that a real movie?
Josh:  [Laughing]  No, I just made that up.

Me:  O.K., I need a real movie.
Josh:  Oh.  Just a minute.  [Gets up and looks at movies for a few minutes.]  Sophie Scholl.

Me:  What’s it about?
Josh:  It is about a young Christian woman who joins a German Anti-Nazi resistance group.

Me:  What are you reading?
Josh:  Let me look.  [Disappears into the other room, then reappears carrying a book of approx. 1000 pages.]  Ayn Raud Atlas.

Me:  What is it about?
Josh:  It is a about a near-future period when society has collapsed and the people who had strong ethics and maintained society are all disappearing.  Experiencing the world without those people.

Me:  Want non-existent tech would you like to exist?
Josh:  A very complicated machine that lets my imaginations be visualized by other people.

Me:  What is your biggest fear?
Josh:  Huge open skies.  [He went on to explain that this is a childhood fear.]  That I will go blind.

Me:  Irrational fear?
Josh:  Something I’m actually afraid of?  That all my friends will hate me.

Me:  I’ll try to never hate you.
Josh:  O.K.  [Laughs]
Bethany [his sister]:  Me too.

Me:  What is your pet peeve?
Josh:  My pet peeve is excessive grammatical/spelling mistakes.

Me:  Chocolate or vanilla?
Josh:  Chocolate.

Me:  When was the last time you cried?
Josh:  While watching a movie with my family.

Me:  [This is a question suggested by my little sister, Meiling.]  Do you like fire?
Josh:  I kind of like fire.

Me:  She [my sister] also wanted me to ask you if you like leaves.
Josh:  I do like leaves!

Me:  What do you want to do with your life?
Josh:  Have a good testimony for God’s work in my life, be able to have a job that I love and be able to support a family.

Me:  Do you have any goals for the next year that you can share with us?
Josh:  I have lots.  One is to become more experienced in my photography and have 5 photography jobs.

Me:  Do you have a motto?  Hakuna Matata?
Josh:  Hakuna Matata!  To value imaginations and emotions, but surround myself with people who anchor me and keep me down to earth.

Me:  What is an exciting thing in your life right now that you can share with us?
Josh:  All my wonderful friends that God has given me.
Drake [my brother]:  I like you, Josh!

Me:  What is one superpower that you would like to have?
Josh:  Flight.

Me:  Thank you for doing this interview.
Josh:  You’re very super welcome.

Check out his blog, as he posted his interview of me!  It was cut a little short, but it was still fun.

Leave a Reply

