Spring, Books, Scarf


It was a beautiful day yesterday.  The sun was shining, the sky was very blue, and everything was so very green.  What a perfect day for pictures!  I finally did my ironing the other day, so I had one of my favorite shirts that was all ready to wear.  Something about it and the faded denim skirt I chose made me want to take pictures.  So I headed out and had a blast.  Just to warn you, this will probably be a long post with lots of pictures.

I took my scarf with me as well as a few old books.  If you are curious, the books in the photos are “The Five Little Peppers Grown Up” and “Pilgrim and Pluck: Dogs of the Mayflower.”  They are both very good.

Don’t say you weren’t warned!

_MG_7447

I love how these pictures with the scarf turned out with the scarf “frozen.”

_MG_7448

_MG_7460

This is my favorite with the scarf

_MG_7492

I don’t know why I like this one so much, but I do

_MG_7587

Walking and reading

_MG_7609

This rock is great for pictures

_MG_7781

The grass is so green

_MG_7800

_MG_7829

Still walking and reading

_MG_7921

RUN!!

_MG_7973

This part of an old fence looks so…country 🙂
Right after I took that picture, I found a bunch of moss.  It was so soft and springy that I was walking all over it with my bare feet and jumping on it.  While I was jumping on it, I said rather loudly “It’s so soft and springy-y-y!” I noticed not too much later that our neighbor was out not too far from where I was (within hearing distance).  Oops.

_MG_8006

Reading

_MG_8013

Love this one too 🙂

5 thoughts on “Spring, Books, Scarf

  1. Did you take all those pictures with your cameras self timer? Or did one of your amazing brothers volunteer to be your photographer? 🙂

    BTW, I love the one of you and the scarf swirling in the air! It is the third one from the top. 🙂

Leave a Reply

