(Mostly) Spring Flowers


Yesterday I went out and took some pictures. All the flowers were blooming, so I crawled around in the dirt to take a few photos.  Dirty, yes, and rather uncomfortable, but I ended up with some fun pictures.  I got a tick after all that, though, so I’ll have to do a tick check next time.  Bugs are supposed to be bad this year since we didn’t have a real winter.  That means more ticks. 😦

Back to the subject at hand.  Here are some of the pictures.

_MG_6882

There are a few lovely tulips – I like this one especially

_MG_6895

 

_MG_6940

Aren’t the pansies’ little faces so cute?

_MG_6951

 

_MG_6962

That yellow is quite bright!

_MG_6980

 

_MG_7041

Spring Beauties

_MG_7044

 

_MG_7076

I think this flower is so pretty

_MG_7051

 

_MG_7122

 

_MG_7135

 

_MG_7146

 

_MG_7205

 

_MG_7208

Do you see what I see? Everything’s turning…

_MG_7300

Green!

_MG_7007

Green!

_MG_7336

Green!

_MG_7334

Green!

_MG_7327

Green!

5 thoughts on “(Mostly) Spring Flowers

  1. Beautiful sequence of well composed images. Your macro shots are very effective, bringing out detail & colour for dramatic effect. 🙂

  2. Lovely photos Alison! You did a splendid job! I especially like the pansies. Oh, and I like the ending pic…Drake looks just as good in green as the trees 😉 I am sure your parents are happy to have there own personal car washer too 😀 Hope all is well with you! Thank you for sharing your talents!

  3. I wonder…is it because you two have the same birthday that both you and Katherine LOVE to take pictures of flowers? 🙂

    No matter though, they are all very pretty. I particularly like that multi-colored pansy…rather ‘feista’ colors, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

