Baking


Last week Meiling, Noah, and I did some baking.  We made graham crackers from one of my favorite cookbooks, Jam It, Pickle It, Cure It by Karen Solomon.  They turned out very well – I think they tasted pretty similar to graham crackers you get at the store.  Well, that could be taken in a bad way.  They had  an identifiable graham cracker taste.

After the graham crackers, I made Cranberry Walnut Scones with some help from Noah.  They turned out quite well.  We had them at a friends’ house about four years ago, and they gave us the recipe.  I think I had only made them once before.  They are very good, even with the dried cranberries.  I am not a big fan of dried fruit in baked goods, but I don’t made the cranberries at all!

_MG_6196

One of my little helpers

_MG_6207

Ready to cut in the butter

_MG_6222

Graham cracker dough

_MG_6229

Time to bake!

_MG_6233

Mmmm…of course it has to eaten off of a blue transferware plate!

_MG_6237

Broken

_MG_6241

Scones

One thought on “Baking

Leave a Reply

