Spring and Some Inspiration


Spring is coming!  I love spring.  All the pretty flowers, the warmer weather that is warm yet not too hot.  Everything becoming green again, and all the new life – calves, kittens, chicks, and ducklings.  Right outside my bedroom window is a lovely tree – I think it is a plum tree – that has the sweetest smelling blossoms.  When I open my window, the scent wafts into my room.  It is simply delightful!

Right now the hyacinths and daffodils are blooming.  There are lots of bulb flowers all around our yard, and they bloom in waves: first the daffodils and hyacinths, next the tulips, then the irises, and lastly the lilies.  I’m afraid that this blog will be rather inundated with flower pictures over the next few months. 🙂

As for the inspiration, the other day I wanted to make something fermented.  After looking at some recipes, I made a few jars of saur kraut and a blueberry/raspberry/orange fermented drink.  They were both easy and didn’t take very long.  I have been enjoying the drink over the past few days, and the saur kraut will be ready today.  I opened the jars today, and it is starting to smell less cabbage-y and more saur kraut-like.  I am getting rather excited.  I hope it turns out well – I do enjoy a good saur kraut, especially with bratwurst!

_MG_5251

Mama hanging out the laundry

_MG_5257

Pajamas and socks drying on the line

_MG_5306

Some hyacinths getting ready to bloom…

_MG_5316

…and another bloomed

_MG_5390

 

_MG_5406

 

_MG_5356

Daffodil

_MG_5424

 

_MG_5440

Forsythia

_MG_5499

In a sea of yellow

_MG_5471

I think this is called Bride’s Bouqet

_MG_5375

Ornamental kale

_MG_5432

The trees are budding!

_MG_5329

I love water pictures

_MG_5505

This little guy and his friend were hopping around on the trees

One thought on “Spring and Some Inspiration

  1. Ps 97:1 The LORD reigns, let the earth rejoice;
    Let the many islands be glad…… 12 Be glad in the LORD, you righteous ones,
    And give thanks to His holy name.

    Allison, Thanks for the wonderful reminder. – Mrs. P

Leave a Reply

