Life isn’t About Waiting for the Storm to Pass…


…it’s about learning to dance in the rain!

So says the blinkie on my sidebar.  I must have been thinking about it today, as when it started to rain, I went out to dance/sing/spin in the rain.  As I was having a lovely time, I kept thinking, “I wish my friend was here so she could take my picture!”

Well, while I was out there, I had a wonderful idea (or at least I thought it was): why don’t I set up my camera and tripod in the garage, put it on self timer, run to the designated spot, and take my own picture?

I went running inside to get ready and prepare my paraphernalia.  It was quite fun, pressing the shutter release, running to my designated spot, dancing, running back to the camera, trying not to slide on the garage floor, and setting up for my next shot.

Without further ado, here are my favorite shots from the day.

_MG_5651

Rain

_MG_5518

_MG_5519

Spinning

_MG_5541

Aren’t full skirts just so fun?

_MG_5547

Dancing (not anything in particular)

_MG_5553

“I love the rain!”

_MG_5556

*swish*

_MG_5575

“I should jump!”

_MG_5606

You can see the rain a bit more in this picture

_MG_5608

_MG_5615

Dancing

12 thoughts on “Life isn’t About Waiting for the Storm to Pass…

  1. Allison, you sure are a character! I think that is why I like you so much!!
    My favorite picture is the one of you “Dancing (nothing in particular)” 🙂
    Love,
    Racheal

Leave a Reply

