Plattar


Yesterday morning my dad made plattar, or Swedish pancakes, for breakfast.  Swedish pancakes are somewhat similar to crepes.  They are a thin pancake that is traditionally filled with lingonberry jam, although we fill them with all kinds of jelly and fruit.  We used to make them fairly often, but recently we have forgotten them.  This recipe came from my family, as we are part Swedish.

_MG_4179

Mom’s pancake, filled with peaches

_MG_4184

 

_MG_4185

Making more

_MG_4199

Jelly

_MG_4209

I picked this jelly for my second pancake

_MG_4226

All rolled up

_MG_4231

 

_MG_4246

Yum!

3 thoughts on “Plattar

  1. Yes…Swedish pancakes, I remember making these. I used to kind of consider them “my specialty”, even though we didn’t eat them really often…

Leave a Reply

