A Wintry Day


It snowed last night.  A lovely, sticky snow that stuck to everything.  It outlined all the trees in white, which looked so beautiful with the gray sky behind them.  Even though I was busy this morning, the snow didn’t melt before I had time to photograph it. 🙂

After I came inside, I made chocolate chip cookies. I used the America’s Test Kitchen recipe, which is just wonderful!  What a great thing to do on a snowy day.

_MG_3378

 

_MG_3398

The snow stuck on this stick at intervals, looking somewhat like polka dots.

_MG_3446

 

_MG_3457

I like the wooden fences. 🙂

_MG_3470

I went out to take pictures of this specifically.

_MG_3489

Isn’t it pretty?

_MG_3508

 

_MG_3516

 

_MG_3532

 

_MG_3546

 

_MG_3576

Doesn’t this remind you of a hedgehog or a porcupine?

_MG_3592

 

_MG_3622

Making the cookies: lots of butter

_MG_3630

The sugar/egg/butter mixture – very yummy

_MG_3652

 

_MG_3657

2 thoughts on “A Wintry Day

  1. Pretty pictures Allison…the clump of grass does remind one of a porcupine…the wagon with the snowy hay streaming over the sides struck me as looking like some funny imaginary creature…maybe that just says I have a strange imagination? Who knows….maybe I’ve just watched “Aristocats” many times and it reminds me of an interesting “critter” called a “one wheeled hay stack”! Only yours is a triple-four-wheeled hay stack!!

Leave a Reply

