A Saturday Trip


Today Mom and I went and did some shopping.  We had to go to Costco, but we also stopped at the library.  Well, when I go to the library, I like to go down the nonfiction isles and just select books that look interesting and make a big pile of the ones I want to check out.  I then try to walk around carrying the pile and not drop anything.  I found a few good books that I am looking forward to perusing.  One is titled Grow Your Own Drugs and it is about home remedies.  It has great photography, too.  I also checked out a few books on photography, and the one I got on photographing children has some lovely photos in it.

A while ago I found a thirty piece set of Johnson Brothers Old Britain Castles transferware on Craig’s List.  I purchased it today and I am so excited.  Old Britain Castles is one of my favorite patterns.

_MG_3095

My dishes after I washed them

_MG_3105

The bowls – I didn’t have any soup bowls yet, so I am excited to have 8 now!

_MG_3115

Dessert plates

_MG_3117

Dinner plates

_MG_3124

I didn’t get this platter today, but my mama bought it for me in December and I never posted a picture of it.  The picture on it is of Loch Creran.

_MG_3128

The books I got at the library

One thought on “A Saturday Trip

Leave a Reply

