Chinese Dinner


For Chinese New Year, I had planned to make lettuce wraps, dumplings, wonton soup, chicken and broccoli, rice, and steamed cake for dessert.  I made everything like I planned, with two exceptions: I forgot to start the rice early, and I forgot about the mango that I was going to slice to go in the lettuce wraps.  Thankfully Mom had some rice in the freezer, but we didn’t end up eating it anyway.

Meiling was quite the little helper.  She helped me make the cake and fold all the wontons and dumplings.  It was quite fun to have her in the kitchen with me!

IMG_2478

The cake, ready to go into the steamer

IMG_2484

My little helper

IMG_2486

The wontons ready to be folded…

IMG_2493

…and put in the soup

IMG_2501

Dumplings being fried

IMG_2509

Chicken and broccoli

IMG_2515

Ready to eat

IMG_2524

Lettuce wrap

IMG_2530

Wonton soup

2 thoughts on “Chinese Dinner

Leave a Reply

