Christmastime


I love the month of December leading up to Christmas.  All the different things that come with this season: Christmas music (which is playing right now), Christmas lights, Christmas tree, hot cocoa, sweaters, warm, cuddly pajamas, chilly weather, and the chance of snow.  Something about all that gets me excited!  The way it gets darker earlier and having the heat on makes the house feel warm and cozy.  Just think how fun curling up in your favorite pajamas under a fuzzy blanket with a cup of hot cocoa and a good book by the fire would be (not that I do that regularly).  It makes me feel all warm and cozy inside.  I am looking forward to our first snow!

What do love about this season?

4 thoughts on “Christmastime

  1. Putting up our Christmas tree…the food (minus the traditional oyster soup)…the music…suprises…

    I like eggnog too…we had some homemade stuff last year and it was good!

  2. I enjoy the music, and the pretty tree and decorations, and yes, I always love food! I am quite fond of eggnog myself…yummy! I like suprises too, both being suprised and suprising others.
    ~~KT
    P.S. I like your snowy blog…it doesn’t make me feel any cooler though 🙂

Leave a Reply

