Pies


I’ve been doing some baking getting ready for thanksgiving.  I’ve made a total of four pies – two on Wednesday and two on Saturday.  The two I made on Saturday – a pumpkin pie and an apple pie – were for our church Thanksgiving service.  The two I made Wednesday – an apple pie and an apple pie for Drake – are for Thanksgiving.  The regular pie I made today was one of my big apple pies – I made it in our cast iron skillet (I believe that it is a 15” skillet).

I made Drake’s pie crust using the recipe in Allergy Free Desserts.  The filling is the same recipe I usually use, but with arrowroot powder instead of the flour.

I took quite a few pictures.  Pies are pretty fun to photograph. 🙂

IMG_0579

Saturday – the pumpkin pie

IMG_0581

IMG_0587

IMG_0604

Wednesday – apples

IMG_0616

IMG_0640

Drake’s apple pie

IMG_0631

IMG_0637

IMG_0647

The big apple pie

IMG_0653

IMG_0664

One thought on “Pies

Leave a Reply

