Marshmallows


Last Saturday I made marshmallows.  I made half of them regular, and the other half chocolate.  I made the chocolate marshmallows by adding some chopped 60% Ghirardelli chocolate chips into the marshmallows before they set, and by rolling the finished marshmallows in cocoa powder.  Surprisingly, the marshmallows were quite easy to make.

I got my recipe from one of my favorite cook books, Jam It, Pickle It, Cure It by Karen Solomon.  Every time I look at this book, I get excited about making something.

We took the marshmallows with us when we went to IL to visit family, and came home with a few regular marshmallows left.  I might just need to eat one right now…

O.K., here are a few pictures.

IMG_8317

The plain marshmallows, all finished

IMG_8320

Chocolate marshmallows, ready to be rolled

IMG_8335

Sitting in the cocoa powder

IMG_8343

All finished

One thought on “Marshmallows

  1. Yummy! Those marshmallows look delicious! I want to pick one off the picture on my iPad and eat it! You need to print the recipe — or is it a family secret just for you? Too bad you can’t pass out samples via your Blog. Love ‘n stuff! Aunt Janet

Leave a Reply

