Another Room Update


We have made a lot of progress in the past two days.  I was up too late painting last night, so I didn’t get to post. Smile 

I got all of the first coat of purple done last night, and finished the second coat today.  I was rather worried that I wouldn’t be able to finish the second coat, as I wasn’t sure there was enough paint left.  There was just enough, with a little left over for touch-ups.

A quick note – the colors are darker than they appear in the photos.

Mom and Dad are currently putting the bunk bed together.  We may be sleeping in it tonight!

IMG_7117

A quick picture of what my room currently looks like – I hope to get better pictures tomorrow

IMG_7101

What better thing to do with a large pile of boxes than to slide and roll on them?

IMG_7133

I just went and took this picture – my bed is done (I think), and they are working on Meiling’s

7 thoughts on “Another Room Update

  1. Putting all this together tonight was much fun. Reminds me of someone I know who says “good times.” This was a good time. We have worked hard this week to get it all together. I think of my two sweet girls and all the memories that will be made in this room. If walls could talk! I got a little teary. The beginning of another chapter in their lives. Life and times in the blue/purple room. Hmmmmm…. I am reminded of how God instructed the Isrealites to build the temple and ephod to detailed specifications including colors and pom-poms and precious stone names. He is a God of order and beauty. This room is mighty colorful and fun. Just the way my “big girl” wanted it! Thank you, Lord, for color and for blessing us in so many ways in this project. I love my girls!

Leave a Reply

