hello again.


Life gets busy.  And certain things get put on the back burner – like this blog.  :) 

So to catch up…

Life mostly consists of three things – school, work, and family – mostly kitchen management.  Drake and I officially manage dinner and keeping the kitchen clean, and I do much of the meal planning and making of the main dish, while Drake often helps with sides.  It keeps me busy!

I think I have mentioned before that I was blessed with a job at a small salon in town.  I recently passed my one year anniversary there, and I have really been enjoying it.  I clean, answer the phone, and do other secretarial work.  Sometimes there’s time to study or read, which I always enjoy.  Often there are fun people I get to meet.  Today there was this ADORABLE four year old that helped me for a little while.  She was so sweet.

School.  School.  School.  That’s the other one.  So my midwifery school is going well. I am hoping to have it done in about a year, and then I can figure out where I want to go from there.  At this time, I am pretty sure that I don’t want to continue with midwifery, but I still want to stay in the alternative health world.  I am currently thinking about naturopathy, but we’ll see where I am in a year.  Who knows what will change!

So those are the big three.  I haven’t been doing much trying of knew recipes, or creative cooking, just because I have been so busy.  Mostly I am just trying to get a dinner that works with my food restrictions onto the table. 

Oh, and food restrictions…so I think I have written about not being Primal/Paleo anymore.  I started incorporating more grains into my diet earlier this year, and helped me feel better. Now I am avoiding red meats, dairy, and caffeine, which my doctor has me doing to speed healing.  It has pushed me to try new things.

A few weekends ago, my cousins, aunts and uncles, and grandparents came and visited.  We all had too much fun.  Love all of you – I am so blessed to have you all!

Aaaand last night we started dance lessons!  Drake and I danced together. So much fun. Looking forward to more dancing.  :P

Well, that is all for now.  See you around!

~Allison

Tagged: , , ,

7 thoughts on “hello again.

  1. tasha August 1, 2014 at 6:01 am Reply

    Hey Girl!!
    Nice to hear of you again. =)
    What sort of ‘dance’? <3
    Tasha

    • Allison August 1, 2014 at 7:14 am Reply

      Couples dances, like swing, cha cha, waltz, Texas two step, and more. Really fun! Looking forward to some fancier stuff, like turns. :)

  2. Racheal August 1, 2014 at 8:26 am Reply

    Hey, Allison!! I wondered what had happened to you! :D (In fact, I have intended on writing you a letter a couple of times, but never got around to it…)

    Sounds like you are busy as a bee…it’s good to be busy, isn’t it? :)

    Racheal

    • Allison August 1, 2014 at 8:55 am Reply

      Yes, I have been so busy. As a whole it is good to be busy, but sometimes I would like life to return to normal. Not that I have any idea of what normal is.

      I think it is my turn to write you, right? I haven’t been the speediest at responding – I need to work on that. :)

      • Racheal August 2, 2014 at 6:12 am Reply

        Good question, “What is normal?” :D :D In our house, I say we live in a state of “normal unnormalicy” (isn’t just how it is with three grandparents).

        Probably is your turn to write, but I could always write again… ;)

  3. Gloria August 1, 2014 at 10:14 am Reply

    Always glad to hear your alive and thriving! Dance lessons sound like lots of fun!

    • Allison August 1, 2014 at 1:36 pm Reply

      They are TONS of fun! Drake’s a good dancer (well, we are both at the same level, but he’s a quick learner), so we have fun together. :)

      ~A

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers

