New Additions to My Room


So remember back in ‘11 when I was redoing my room, and I posted photos of the various developments?  If you didn’t, you can check it out here, here, here, and here.

(Not that you have to.)

Well, recently, I have been adding some more fun touches to my room.

The first was inspired by some sticky jewels that my mom had.  They were my favorite colors, but I wasn’t sure what I should do with them.  And if I couldn’t find anything to do with them, she was going to get rid of them!  (OH NO!)

So I stuck them in a random pattern all over my fan.  And I LOVE it!  But then the little sticky jewels started falling off and sticking to the floor, so I had to reattach a WHOLE bunch, but I think I have most of the ones that are going/did reattached.  Basically, I hope that there are no more that are going to fall off.

_MG_3945

 

_MG_3946

 

_MG_3948

 

I love quotes.  I wanted some way to put quotes on my wall, but I am not that great at fancy handwriting, and I don’t always care for typed-up quotes (they have to be just-so).  I can’t remember where I had the idea, but I got a bunch of old magazines from work and cut out TONS (and I mean TONS) of letters.  Then I found several quotes I liked, and started taping up the letters.  I am not totally sure about the outcome.  What do you think?

_MG_4074

All the quotes

_MG_4075

Top – from “The Valley of Vision”
Bottom – can’t remember

_MG_4076

-Booker T. Washington

_MG_4080

Don’t know

_MG_4081

Top -  American Authors
Bottom right – Charles Spurgeon

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “New Additions to My Room

  1. Gloria February 12, 2014 at 10:40 pm Reply

    Love it!!!
    Especially the fan, well done!

  2. Madeline Lokke March 31, 2014 at 9:58 am Reply

    The fan-jewel idea is beautiful. And I think that your quotes are so unique! Everyone comes up with such cool ideas now. You could start a trend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers

