Today–12/9/13


Dusk is falling.  It’s one of those snowy dusks, which translates into everything just turning blue.  It’s really pretty.  Especially when viewed while drinking a dairy-free o.k.-sugar mocha.  Yes, I have FINALLY cracked the code and found out how to make a (see above).  Maybe I’ll tell you sometime.

Now I am (should be making) dinner.  And I should be posting about our lovely Thanksgiving (and my first 5k!) and our Winter trip to Branson (we got snowed in), but instead I feel like just posting what’s up.

Today I gave Lucy a shave.  May seem like an odd thing to do, what with the cold weather and all, but she was in desperate need.  So I gave her a good shave.  She still isn’t talking to me.  And by that I mean that when I call her, she doesn’t come, since I called her when we were cutting her hair, and she resents that.  Or thinks that I still have the clippers hidden somewhere.

I also baked a pumpkin that I had, cause it needed to be cooked so it didn’t rot.  Last time I cooked a pumpkin, Lucy helped herself to some, and it turns out she LOVES pumpkin.  And I found out that pumpkin is good for dogs.  So this time around I gave her some.  She wants more.  But man was she begging while I was working on it.  Those little puppy eyes.  Oh-so-cute!

So now I am cleaning up the kitchen and prepping dinner (fish).  And rocking out to music.  Everything’s better when done to music.

And my mocha’s cold now.  Oh well.  Still tastes good.

Off to dance and cook,
Allison

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Today–12/9/13

  1. Janet Staniec December 9, 2013 at 11:54 pm Reply

    Lucy isn’t talking to you? You gave her a shave in December? I can understand why she isn’t talking to you. She’s going to freeze! You are going to need to put a sweater on her. Please put a sweater on her until her hair grows out. Sorry, but I just had to tell you this.

    Actually, I love reading your blog. You are a very talented lovely young lady.

    Lots of love to you,
    Aunt Janet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers

